A Photographer’s Perspective of Life

Abhishek Hari
1 min readMay 13, 2024
Photo by NordWood Themes on Unsplash

I may not always wield a camera with me, perhaps it’s because I cannot carry it into certain places, like a temple. But my mind is always like the viewfinder of a camera. I imagine as if my eyes were the lens. I take a “mental photo” of the place and etch it into my infinite “storage”.

This would happen only for me to later wish if I’d somehow managed to have access to a camera, because that shot would’ve been a photographer’s term of beautiful. That picture would have also been pretty for my Instagram.

A photographer’s perspective of life is a constant quest for capturing the beauty that we witness. Whether it be a flower or a tree, man or a woman, the sky or the earth, I want to make memories that last a lifetime. Because a picture is worth a thousand words, I wouldn’t have to hurt my throat speaking for five minutes, when I could just show them a picture.

--

--